How did your county councillor vote in 2023 council tax setting? Click here to view

Bringing transparency to Powys

Here you can view information relating to your local representatives in Powys.

Most popular county councillors:

Cllr Jake Berriman 
Llandrindod North
Cllr Heulwen Hulme 
Cllr Matthew Dorrance 
Brecon West
Cllr David Selby 
Newtown Central and South
Cllr Gareth D Jones 
Llanfair Caereinion and Llanerfyl
Cllr Joy Jones 
Newtown East
Cllr Claire Johnson-Wood 
Llanyre with Nantmel
Cllr Peter Lewis 

Most popular communities: Newtown and Llanllwchaiarn, Llandrindod Wells, Llanfair Caereinion, Brecon, Ystradgynlais, Presteigne, Llanbadarn Fawr, Builth, Tregynon, Abermule with Llandyssil, Llanbister, Llanfihangel Rhydithon, Rhayader, Welshpool, Knighton, Llanbadarn Fynydd, Penybont, Llansantffraid, Kerry, Llanidloes,

Composition of Powys County Council

The current political or council groups are shown below. The ruling groups of Powys County Council is the Welsh Liberal Democrats Group and Welsh Labour Group. Hover over each group to see the full name.

WLDG (20)
WCG (14)
WLG (9)
IG (8)
N (6)
IfPG (6)
PCG (3)
Recent analysis

Here you can view the compiled analysis for the entire county or area.

About us

We have a simple vision - to bring transparency to decisions in Powys to help inform residents and voters. We are above politics.