Spotlight Powys

County Councillors

All Powys county councillors for the term of 2022-2027 are listed below.

Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Powys Independents
Welsh Conservatives Group
Welsh Labour Group
Plaid Cymru Group
# Ward Group
Baynham, Beverley
 Vice-Chair of the Council
Presteigne  Powys Independents
Bebb, Danny Churchstoke  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Berriman, Jake
 Cabinet Member for a Connected Powys
Llandrindod North  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Breeze, Ben Kerry  Welsh Conservatives Group
Breeze, Graham Welshpool Llanerchyddol  Powys Independents
Brighouse, Little Disserth and Trecoed with Newbridge  Non-Affiliated
Brignell-Thorp, Jeremy Forden and Montgomery  Non-Affiliated
Charlton, Jackie
 Cabinet Member for a Greener Powys
Llangattock and Llangynidr  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Church, Richard
 Cabinet Member for a Safer Powys
Welshpool Castle  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Colbert, Tom Bronllys and Felin-fach  Non-Affiliated
Cox, Sian
 Cabinet Member for a Caring Powys
Llangors with Bwlch  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Davies, Aled Llanrhaeadr-ym-Mochnant and Llansilin  Welsh Conservatives Group
Davies, Angela
 Chair of the Economy, Residents and Communities Scrutiny Committee
Rhayader  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Davies, Bryan Llanafanfawr with Garth  Powys Independents
Davies, Bryn Banwy, Llanfihangel and Llanwddyn  Plaid Cymru Group
Davies, Sandra
 Cabinet Member for Future Generations (Shared)
Cwm-twrch  Welsh Labour Group
Devlin, Raiff Talybont-on-Usk  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Dorrance, Matthew
 Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for a Fairer Powys
Brecon West  Welsh Labour Group
Edwards, Deb Llangunllo with Norton  Powys Independents
Ewing, Josie Llandrindod South  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
George, Les Caersws  Welsh Conservatives Group
Gibson-Watt, James
 Leader & Cabinet Member for an Open & Transparent Powys
Glasbury  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Hall, Claire Crickhowell with Cwmdu and Tretower  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Harrison, Ian Guilsfield  Welsh Conservatives Group
Healy, Kelly Newtown Central and South  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Hulme, Heulwen Rhiwcynon  Resigned
James, Peter Llanwrtyd Wells  Powys Independents
Jenner, Amanda
 Chair of the Health and Care Scrutiny Committee
Trelystan and Trewern  Welsh Conservatives Group
Johnson-Wood, Claire Llanyre with Nantmel  Powys Independents
Jones, Adrian Berriew and Castle Caereinion  Welsh Conservatives Group
Jones, Arwel Llandysilio  Powys Independents
Jones, Ed Old Radnor  Powys Independents
Jones, Gareth D Llanfair Caereinion and Llanerfyl  Powys Independents
Jones, Gareth E Llanelwedd  Powys Independents
Jones, Joy Newtown East  Non-Affiliated
Kennerley, Adam Newtown North  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Kenyon-Wade, Corinna Knighton with Beguildy  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Lewington, Pete Newtown West  Welsh Conservatives Group
Lewis, Karl
 Chair of the Planning, Taxi Licensing & Rights of Way Committee
Llandinam with Dolfor  Welsh Conservatives Group
Lewis, Peter Llanfyllin  Welsh Conservatives Group
Lloyd, William Gwernyfed  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Masefield, Chloe Crickhowell with Cwmdu and Tretower  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
McIntosh, Iain Yscir with Honddu Isaf and Llanddew  Welsh Conservatives Group
McNicholas, Susan
 Cabinet Member for Future Generations (Shared)
Ynyscedwyn  Welsh Labour Group
Meredith, David Brecon West  Welsh Labour Group
Mitchell, Gary Llanbrynmair  Plaid Cymru Group
Morgan, Gareth Llanidloes  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Morgan, Geoff Ithon Valley  Powys Independents
Powell, William Talgarth  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Preston, Glyn Llanidloes  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Pugh, Gareth Dolforwyn  Welsh Conservatives Group
Pugh, Jeremy Builth  Powys Independents
Ratcliffe, Gareth
 Chair of the County Council
Hay  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Rijnenberg, Liz Brecon East  Welsh Labour Group
Roberts, Lucy
 Chair of the Employment and Appeals Committee
Llandrinio  Welsh Conservatives Group
Roberts, Pete
 Cabinet Member for a Learning Powys
Llandrindod South  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Robinson, Carol Welshpool Gungrog  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Roderick, Edwin Maescar and Llywel  Powys Independents
Selby, David
 Cabinet Member for a More Prosperous Powys
Newtown Central and South  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group
Thomas, David
 Cabinet Member for Finance and Corporate Transformation
Tawe Uchaf  Welsh Labour Group
Thomas, Gwynfor
 Chair of the Learning and Skills Scrutiny Committee
Llansantffraid  Welsh Conservatives Group
Vaughan, Elwyn
 Chair of the Democratic Services Committee
Glantwymyn  Plaid Cymru Group
Walsh, Chris Brecon East  Welsh Labour Group
Wilkinson, Jonathan
 Assistant Vice-Chair of the Council
Llangyniew and Meifod  Welsh Conservatives Group
Williams, Ange Knighton with Beguildy  Powys Independents
Williams, Huw Aber-craf and Ystradgynlais  Welsh Labour Group
Williams, Michael Machynlleth  Powys Independents
Williams, Sarah Aber-craf and Ystradgynlais  Welsh Labour Group